The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

This topic raises the controversial question of whether the best way to prepare future leaders is making them develop cooperation competences instead of making them more competitive. Indisputably, leaders who have been used to cooperate are generally better in their leadership than leaders who are just competitive. Nevertheless, competitivity is also important, because without it the people will probably have little chances of winning their leadership. Thus, I would argue future leaders should be educated for cooperation but should also be a little competitive.

First of all, if a leader is more concerned about cooperation the leader's main concern will be to assure their subordinates are coopering. The leader will not make their subordinates to try to be better individually but as a whole. This kind of aproach is more effective in increasing productivity. It is as a team it is possible to have the better ideas and the best solutions to solve a problem. Automatically, the organization also becomes more competitive.

Secondly, if the leader is concerned about cooperation instead of competition, there is less chance for him of commiting bad practices like corruption, wars, unfair salaries and bad working conditions. The leader will not try to always have a richer country or a more powerful factory, for instance. The leader will more unlikely look only for numbers that characterize the performance of some organization but for people and the way they work, which is always dependent on their satisfation.

However, if the leader has any sense of cooperation, there is a risk he cannot earn the elections. Leaders should also understand how people's minds work in order to win the competions to become leaders. They should know they have to show people they are better than the others. Otherwise they will never be leaders.

In conclusion, society should prepare young people for leadership instilling them mostly a sense of cooperation than competition but they also understand competion is important for them to become leaders.