The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

Contemporary landscapes of various fields of inquiries emphasize the inevitable quality of surviving through competition. We are more and more being exposed to contents of mass media in which pedants of each field are evaluating the competitiveness of a candidate who is willing to be an expert and underscore the input of presenting oneself as the most capable prodigy among others. Nevertheless, the factors of competition cannot be superior to the ethics of cooperation, as we are living in a society in which communicational and networking skills are becoming as crucial as independent qualities. This essay will demonstrate the importance of cooperation in most fields, which shall be a full agreement of the given statement.

The conventional thought of those who put emphasis on the driving force of self-improvement is that competitions is required in every field for an atmosphere. Several laboratory researches on both animals and human beings show how individuals show their eagerness in acquiring certain objects when a competitor is apparent. Even though the superficial accomplishment is the same, the more number of competitors exists, the more intense the satisfaction becomes. Thus, it is acknowledgeable that some may argue that competition is a propelling force for better productivity in most fields. Especially, when it comes to the ethics of leadership, people may think that young people may do their best in developing their skills when there is harsh competition.

However, in terms of looking at a long-term result, cooperation cannot be undermined. Competition does not only harm the importance of the process itself, but is also an obstacle of being creative in implementing the various steps required for the desired ability of a leader. Even though the atmosphere of competition may arouse an instinct for survival, this may not last long as an efficient tool for bringing the people on their optimal conditions. Rather, it becomes more important that the individual finds and discovers essential factors that attract their interest. This kind of interest only becomes apparent when there is no competitor, and when the individual can sit down with a placid mind, grabs the gist of the given field, and starts to dig into the very fundamental mechanism of the field. Once an environment is beset as a cooperative field in which people around are invigorative and encouraging one another, the individual may focus on the very process of the field and find their own talent in becoming a specialty.

Furthermore, cooperation requires more important tenets than competition such as trust and responsiblity, which are crucial factors of developing industries, a government or any other fields. For instance, we observe the tendency of huge corporates that do not urge employees to get better than their colleagues. We are informed that they have their own special realm and they may be able to focus on their own roles. Only with cooperation can people gather as one team and develop a single project into a

The conclusion now stands that cooperation cannot be neglected at all even though in the surface competition shall be more efficient. The fact is that people may grow as a team and develop their field into a sustainable and long term world.