The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree

The fancier the package of a product, the greater the sales number the get, this could be one of the root cause of overpackaging. And it seems time have prove it right, as we see from the shelves of retailers, every product are packed with conspicuous and colorful packaging. Obviously, more packaging means more trash, as the packaging serves no function other then boost the sales number, which puts a huge load of pressure on the government for waste management. The government should seek solution from the source of the issue, the manufacturer, since consumers are also victims of over packaging.

We all know that the purpose of a business is to make money, therefore it is not wrong to pursuit greater revenue, unless it causes problems that cannot be handled. In the case of over packaging and increasing trash, the government should regulate the manufacturer by asking them to reduce packing material or choose environment friendly materials. As we all know to eradicate a problem, you better address it from the source, which is the most effective way. The government should also educate and consumers to choose less packing but same quality products. Additionally, encourage consumers to buy product that utilize eco-friendly packaging. Solve the issue from the root is the most efficient and effective ways.

In the contrary, confining the amount of trash from each household could cause more issue. We all know that Roma is not build in a single day. It is impossible for consumer to reducing the trash they produce overnight. Therefore the trash that the government wouldn't process will be on the burden of the community. What could happen is that people start burning trash because the trash has no way to go, which produce an even worse problem to handle. Without proper policy, imposing strict limit would not solve the issue but can make it worse.

Nontheless, we all know the trash is a global thing that we need to face from government, manufacturer and also consumers. We can solve the problem by workign together.