The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree

The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.

The problem of waste generation among the households of various countries is an increasing one. The myriad of waste produced by the households is proving to be a uge problem for the environment. Adding to the problems, majority of the waste products generated are non-degradable which means that the recycling process of such products is a tedious one. All these problems leads towards a single viable solution of controlling the amount of waste accepted from a particular household. In the following ways, this action will lead towards the desirable consquences.

Imposing a limit of acceptance of trash will certainly motivate the residents to try to produce a reduced amount of trash. There are various waste management techniques through which the amount of waste generated can be reduced to a great extent. The public will look into such techniques more often as a restriction on the amount of trash accepted has been imposed. This in all, will lead towards lesser waste generation which is certainly beneficial for the environment.

A case analogous to the situation in picture is that of the Carbon Footprint Policy. According to it, all the participant countries who report that they manage to reduce the Carbon Footprint produced by them will be incetivized. These incentives include favourable policies, gargantuan monetary incentives etc. This in a way, promotes the reduction of Carbon Footprint. This leads towards an ameliorated milieu for the citizens of the country to live in as the Carbon Footprint produced is quite virulent for the environment and has already hurled a superluous amount of damage towards it.

If the above stated policy is implemented, the residents will certainly face certain inconveniences. If a certain household has produced excess amount of waste due to some unavoidable circumstances, that extra waste would remain stagnant at their place and harm the aesthetics. This may lead the people to indulge into some illicit activities like illegal waste dumping, surrepticiously dumping their waste into the waste bins of their neighbors or other people, a few to list down. These activities are in no ways avoidable but can be easily tracked down and the appropriate actions may be carried out. All of this in a way inculcates a feeling of realiasation into the minds of the residents. They realise the damage such waste products do to the environment they live in. And at the end of the day, all the efforts done by the authoritis would yield a successfull outcome because the primary motive of these authorities is to evoke a sense of responsibility.

To recapitulate all the concepts stated above, the decision to regulate the amount of waste accepted from the households would lead to an reduction in of malinger of the public towards waste management and would certainly obviate the problems caused by the prodigal elements of tehe society. The people would realize and appreciate the importance of the environment and try to adapt to new techniques which in all, leads towards lesser waste disposal and the achievement of a desirable environment to live in.