The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

One should continue learning through their life. Learning will always improve the personality and the professional work efficiency as well. In the process of teaching there will be criticism of the negative points and the praise of the positive points. Both positive and negative feedback holds their values. But, Some believe that the praise is more important than highlighting negative parts in the process of teaching. I believe that the negative feedback are more important that only giving positive praise. Bellow are two major example to support the importance of negative feedback.

First of all when someone will only give the positive feedback and ignore the negative part. The student will not be able to know where they are making mistakes. and finding mistakes and improve them is the essential part in the process of learning. Learning itself means that how to minimize the mistakes and improve the accuracy. for instance if we talk about learning language, if tutor continue to talk about the learners positive part learner will never be able to get where he or she needs improvements. If one is weak in the grammar part and vocabulary is strong part of him. He will not get that the grammar of his or her is weak and will even not try to improve the grammar. By this kind of the examples we can understand the importance of the positive criticism. which is the most important part in the learning.

Secondly, if someone is learning for the exam test purpose and he or she is only getting positive reviews from the teacher and he or she will not bother about the other parts where more work is needed and in the exam or the test performance will not at the mark. this kind of example explains the importance of the highlighting the minus points. student will able to analyse the performance before the test based on the feedback but in the scenario where he or she is not getting the feedback at all he or she will also not be able to pre-evaluate the performance, which should not be done.

Also, positive feedback and praise has its own importance. Because of the praise student will get the sense that he or she is learning something and performance is improving day by day. That will give the motivation of learning further, Which is also the important part in learning. Buy completely ignore the negative feedback in never acceptable this will slowdown the rate of improvements.

In a nutshell, We can say that both negative and positive feedback holds its value in the learning and teaching process. One can never overcome other and ignoring one should never acceptable. Getting knowledge about the the mistake is also important and also the pre-evaluation is important part for students. this is how it is convincing that negative feedback in learing process holds importance.