Hospital statistics regarding people who go to the emergency room after roller-skating accidents indicate the need for more protective equipment. Within that group of people, 75 percent of those who had accidents in streets or parking lots had not been we

17:16

Author has stated about the accidents of the roller skate board riders. That the riders are not wearing the protective gears or the other safety equipment. argument concludes that the 75 percent of the riders has had not wear the protecting gears but the source of the data is not provided and the reason of accident is also not stated anywhere. Before making this argument a considerable to implement. there are 3 questions that need to be answer or resolve.

First of all, If the government or the other organisations provides the protective gears to the rider is it necessary that the riders will use them or they feel the requirement of wearing them. Argument itself stated that the 75 percent of the accidents are in the parking slot or in the streets. for example some kid is learning the skate boarding around his or her home it might not seem needful to wear the helmet and other all the accessories for the fifteen or twenty minute of skating. Also some people are using skate boards for the recreation. and to pass their spare time in this case riders will not think much to wear the protective gears.

Secondly, The data provided here is not having any reference or the name of conducting body. In this case the question should be arises about the authenticity of the data. Since the method through which the data is collected is not specified so there might be a case that the some of samples from the data are wearing the knee pads and other protective gears but at the time of coming to the hospital they removed them in this case they might report that patient had not wear the knee pads.

Finally, Author has concluded that the investment in the protective gears will result in the less accidents but this might not be the case since some of the patients have wear the helmet and trying to learn the skating without any professional guidance. In this case investment in establishing the professional coaching institute will also result in less accidents. For example some kid eager to learn skating can join the coaching institute rather than trying it in the parking or in the street which might risky even with the protective gears and reflection equipment. So accidents happening with the sketing students can significantly decrees in this scenario.

In the above argument author has made some of the assumptions and also the authenticity of the data is also not provided. So before considering the argument author should answer above raised questions.