The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Even though one may not choose to be a teacher in his\her life humans have to teach throughout their life for many reasons. In fact, it is very important and it takes a lot to be a good teacher .The prompt recommends that the best way to teach is by praising positive actions and ignoring negative actions. In my opinion, I agree that focusing on the positive brings out positivity, and diminishes negativity as a result.

To begin, teaching requires lots of time and effort. Thus, one should be very patient by trying the best and giving enough time to those who need it. Every cell of our society, or all kinds of communities involve teaching and learning. For instance, teachers in school see many kinds of behaviors because that is how people are, unique and special. Time has proven that ‘picking battles’, ignoring negative behaviors, downsizes them and puts the attention on positive actions which the teacher reinforces. When a moment where students are not doing what they were supposed to, the teacher put the attention on the ones doing good so everyone changes their ways and makes a good choice. Consequently, time is an important factor that is necessary in order to reach success. Minutes, days, months mean a lot to a toddler but years are needed for a student to become a doctor.

Furthermore, even if we assume that time and positivity are not enough to succeed in teaching, one should always turn this into a routine, because it gives the individual a chance to understand the actions and consequences . For instance, ‘A teacher’ needs to stick to the routine and keep in mind that students are always vigilant for chances for skipping chores or work. It is a big step backward when students encounter a routine that is not set in stone, do not know what to expect and what is expected from them.

Of coarse, some argue that today, world needs good learners and good teachers which reinforce positive behavior and ignore negative ones. However, isn’t that why we focus on positive and turn a blind eye to the negative? Even from their personal experiences people tend to remember and learn from positive words more than from scolding words. People who want to teach, better teach positivity because this is what they will get in turn.