The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones

Teaching in a right way is a very debatable issue because some person does not know enough information about choosing the right method and face with several problems during their teaching. Although praising positive actions and ignoring negative ones is a good method to teach how people should behave in their society, it is not enough and best.

When kids try to distinguish among positive actions and negative ones, the feedback from their parents and teachers plays important role. If their parents and teachers praise their actions, they know that their actions are positive, and they do not pay attention to other key factors like their situations, circumstances and times. While their parents should explain why their actions were positive and should convince them by rendering strong examples about the positive consequence of their children's actions.

Parents and teachers also could illustrate the bad consequence of children’s negative actions and clarify different kinds of circumstances for kids in order to learn them the concepts of positive and negative actions instead of praising or ignoring their actions. The most proportion of kids would not be able to realize why their actions should be ignored at certain situations. Therefore, definition of bad and good concepts plays an important role at the education systems because it makes a contribution to distinguish different circumstances and act correctly.

When people praise positive actions without persuasive reasons, little by little they forget why these actions are laudable which will eventually lead to decreasing the action’s value. Furthermore, they would not be able to explain them for their next generations correctly. For example, when people praise fidelity as a positive action between a couple without considering the significant consequence of fidelity on couple’s later life. The value of fidelity will be missed among next generations, and they will not realize why fidelity is praised.

The most percentage of people also ignores some actions without investigating their effect on their life. For instance, people know that lying is a very negative action but they do not try to forbid it. They justify themselves with ignoring it and advice their children about it. While they could explain why lying is not a positive action and its consequences make an irreversible damage. Denying a negative action is not enough because people forget the profound effect of this action in their life.

In conclusion, the best way to teach is to explain the effect of positive and negative actions at people’s later life and notify them about the chain of consequence that these actions have. Definition of positive and negative is subjective and people will be confused if they do not have had enough information about the reasons that both negative actions and positive actions have.