The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

There are countless approaches to how to teach others. Through positive correlation, discipline, negative correlation and much more. A holistic teaching approaching, targeting both positive and negative actions, will be most beneficial for teachers and students.

There should not be a limitation to how to approach those who are learning. In order to prevent the hindering of development, teachers need to look at both positive and negative aspects of their students. Not limited to just the classroom, this also applies to parents and children, doctors and patients, and many more types of teacher-student coupling. By looking at how a student performs, the guider will find way to promote their successful actions and demote the negative ones. One way of teaching is not appropriate for all types of students. For example, the student’s performance is great for the most part of they are doing exceptionally well in the course. However, the professor does notice many assignments are missing. Just because the student maintains a high grade does not imply that poor work habits are justified for. To further the student’s abilities, the teacher should praise the good grades but also make sure the student is aware that missing assignment are not appropriate behaviors. A well-rounded approach is much more effective for development and learning.

ignoring the unwanted actions will cause problems in the classroom, at home, and work, just to name a few. When a negative action is passed by a blind eye, the doer may believe that the action is not wrong and lead to more poor actions. The student, missing assignments, will assume is it not a problem because they still have a good grade in the class. This behavior will continue onward in their future academic and professional careers. There are many examples of this in the real world. There are people who have amazing abilities, but yet they have some of the worst habits. This is due to the fact that they believed their positivity is able to cancel our the negativity. By not highlighting the negative actions, many problems will arise for learner.

Although ignoring the negative actions is not the best type of teaching, it may be more effective for others. Remember that one way of teaching is not appropriated for every single person. For those with great behaviors and very little problems, it could be better to perform this type of teaching. Pointing out the poor actions will sometimes cause the child to focus too much on the problem and stem their development. There are always exceptions to each case.

The best way to teach others is by praising their best actions, but also knowledge the poor ones. It will help the learners to adapt and change their way accordingly to what is best.