Scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Research is crucial to better our understanding and knowledge about anything and everything. However due to the endless amount of studies conducted each day, this raises a questions of whether it is necessary to have many areas of research. If research is reduced to areas that benefit most people, there will be tremendous limitations on overall research and also, for the other people.

One hat size does not fit all and that’s essential to understand. If research is conducted to benefit most people, what happens to the rest that falls outside of that spectrum? These outliers need research conducted to help them as well. Scientists and researchers need to focus research on helping everyone; it could be broken into specific groups with similar characteristics or looked at holistically. Research should never be reduced to only potentially a maximum of people.

It’s necessary to have studies develop in all areas that can help everyone. Research is never wasted; it may be used to support another study or set them in the right direction. As time progresses, knowledge will increase and things will change. In order to adapt to these changes, researchers must explore numerous areas that may seem relevant at anytime. Newfound knowledge may open up solutions that would be much more beneficial that the current one.

Although research is best when it focuses all areas that is able to help everyone, limiting research to areas where most people benefits is not the worse idea. This could potentially save money and time since researchers have a clear understanding of what their focus should be one. The more data collected and experiment is duplicated, the results will be much better and more accurate. Researchers don’t have to worry about straying away from their main concerns

Research is crucial in our world; it provides information and guides our understanding. However, limiting research to areas where most people benefit would not be the best decision. It’s necessary to include every person and study all areas to achieve what is best for everyone.