The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The word "teaching" contains enormous things, everyone should grasp these things and do remember for their own benefit. Because it is vital to have good knowledge about anything. There are general hypothetical conclusion stuck in people's mind that praise positive action and ignore negative ones is the best way to teach.

But, from my perspective, I believe that it is not the best way of teaching. First, there are different kind of teaching. Father can teaches his son about life etiquette, can also teach some general things that are useful for life. Teacher can teach students about school oriented knowledge. Someone can teach you how to drive, how to swim and so on, we cannot mention all that things here. There are enormous things that someone can teach us or we can teach someone else. Teaching concept is a very gigantic concept. It is good to praise positive action and encourage someone. But it is not prim to neglect negative actions. For example, if you taught someone about good behaviour and he/she capture what you want to say. Now if he/she is behaving so nicely in front of anyone as per your guide, and consider that they have bad habit of spitting in public place. However, they have too good behaviour, we cannot encourage them by promoting their good behaviour and underestimates their bad habits.

Furthermore, if we are continuously neglecting someone’s negative action then it turns out in habit. For example, someone has very kind heart, helping nature, and never thinking bad about someone. But suppose he/she is used to saying abusive words on daily basis. So, if we don't stop him/her, then speaking abusive words become their habit. Ones it becomes their habit it difficult to teach them that you should avoid this kind of abusive words. At that time they are not going to listen anything that you would teach. So, it is better that you stop them whenever you listen abusive words. And give knowledge that why should you avoid these kind of words.

Finally, praising for positive action is important and keep negative action in shade is work sometimes. For instance, if you are teaching someone about how to play basketball, but the player is very weak at defense side. In this case as a coach you need to keep motivate them by pointing out their good actions. An after that you need to improve their weak part by giving better guidance for good performance in a game time. Here, if you just pointing out their weakness then they are going to acknowledging that they are really weak. So, here trying to making aware about weakness leads to demotivation and it can effect on performance of player. But except this kind of things it is not necessary to praise good action and neglect negative ones while teaching.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, encouraging good actions and behaviour is very important but it is not adequate. You need to address negative actions also and do some improvement regarding those actions.