The following appeared in an article written by Dr. Karp, an anthropologist. "Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. However my recant interviews with children living in the group of islands that includes Tertia show that these children spend much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. This research of mine proves that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid and thus that the observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well. The interview-centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child-rearing traditions there and in other island cultures."

The following memorandum is based on study of anthropology in Island of Tertia. Dr. Karp, an anthropologist concluded that Dr. Field's observation about child-rearing tradition in Tertia is not accurate. Dr. Karp is try to put a point that study of child-rearing in Tertia and other island will be accurately given by Dr. Karp and his team soon. This argument is flawed for numerous reasons and based on several unwarranted assumption.

First, Dr. Karp talked about Dr. Field's study about child-rearing that has been done twenty years ago by Dr. Field. It shows that children in Tertia is reared by entire village rather than their biological parents. But Dr. Karp argued Based on his recent interview about Tertian children. From his interview Dr. Karp mentioned that children in Tertia spend much more time with their biological parents. From that he concluded that Dr. Field's study is invalid. But it may be possible that there might be a tradition of rearing every child. Moreover, as per Dr. Karp's interview we cannot justify that children in tertia is talk more about their biological parent that is why they are not reared by entire village. Here, Dr. Karp should have mention the things like there is no adequate evidence given by Dr. Field or He should have said that study is based on only one person that is not sufficient to get accurate result.

Furthermore, here the tradition of rearing children by entire village in Tertia is older tradition because it is observed before twenty years ago. It might get changed after twenty years of observation. And now children in Tertia may rear by their own parents. So, these kind of possibilities Dr. Karp should have to mention instead of arguing against Dr. Field's research. In addition to, Dr. Karp concluded that observation-centered approach is invalid and interviewed-center approach is more accurate. But here we cannot specify that which approach is best for child-rearing study because information is given here is not enough.

Finally, to put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that however, interview-center approach may be the best approach for child-rearing study, Dr. Karp's conclusion about Dr. Field's observation is not sufficient and cogent to make any kind of conclusion.