Issue: the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Some people believe that the luxuries and conveniences of modern lifestyle will definitely prevent them from developing strong and independent individuals. But this statement is not accurately correct all the time. I believe that there are enormous advantages of modern lifestyle with respect to luxuries and conveniences.

First, from my perspective, I would say, luxuries and comfort will certainly make ones strong and independent individual. For instance, consider mobile technology, in this case users of mobile phone can easily communicate with each other even if they are so far away from each other. Here, mobile communication is blessing for peoples, because they don't have to travel far away to send their massages.

Furthermore, people who are pursuing rich, luxurious lifestyle will definitely become strong and independent individuals. Mostly rich peoples are used to good behavior, etiquettes because they have strong reputation in society. In order to remain their reputation persistent they have to behave nicely with society. So, behaving nicely with people, having some good etiquettes is part self-investment and it'll certainly makes them strong and powerful individuals.

Finally, we cannot make end by saying that luxuries and conveniences of modern life will prevent people from developing them strong and independent individuals. Because there are so many benefits of luxuries and comfort of modern life.