The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Proper teaching and guidance is an important factor that brings out the best in students.Teaching aims to improve the overall behaviour and character of the student ,that are key aspects of life besides imparting knowledge.I disagree to the statement where the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative one's.The position on the statement is explained in subsequent writing.

Firstly,it is important to praise some good actions as it instills a sense of confidence and motivation among the students.For example consider a situation in school where the teacher appreciates all the diligent students for their performance in the exams.This motivates the student to work even harder and pursuing bigger things.

Secondly, pointing out and correcting the mistakes made by students holds equitable importance.Identifying and correcting one's mistakes is an important step in growing.These failures are like stepping stones towards their betterment .If not done,he/she might continue to do the same mistakes in the future that may have serious repercussions.For example , consider a fault made by researcher which has been ignored by his mentor.This may make the researcher to believe that his theory might be correct and may lead the entire experiment to brink of failure and cause collossal damage.Although it is important to note that pointing out such mistakes must be subtle and understanding rather than belittling them as pessimistic correction demotivate the students.