The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In the modern era,life was dependent on various gadgets from advanced technology.Life has surely become more easier and hassle-free.But I disagree with the above statement where luxuries and contemporary life prevented from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Firstly, we are now in golden era of technology and development where every move we make is towards improvisation and digitization.But it does not imply that this luxurious life is making people more dependent.The world has seen many individuals who worked tirelessly even after their failures to achieve their dreams .For example,consider Mukesh Ambani,a famous second generation industrialist in India.Having all the conveniences in life didn't stop him from working hard to achieve his goal of making Reliance one of the best industries all over the world.Continuous motivation and striving for success is what played a vital role in their achievements.Consider Steve jobs who has been removed from Apple in 1985 .This did not stop him from working but was rather more determined and he was later appointed in for his leadership skills.

Although there might be cases where certain individuals become accustomed to luxuries in life without any hardwork.This makes in incapable of doing something reproductive as they have been dependent their entire life.Many industries lost their past glory in the incapable hands.For example consider a child who has been pampered by their parents his whole life.It's next to impossible for him to find a himself a work or position in the competitive society as he has been coddled his entire life.

To conclude,it is important that one should have survival skills in life irrespective of the luxuries in life.This makes them more independent and a better individual.