“The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The statements is not true neccesarily and it is kind of "all or nothing" idea. I strongly agree with the first part but the second part should be investgated and survey in different situations.

As I was student for several years I could understand different behaviours of educators with students in order to whet students to work harder. They have special attention or praise top students to encourage other students to be similar them or try their best to evolve thier scores. These activities had always motivated us in the school period. On the other hand, some lazy students did not attract attention of teachers so they had to change thier behaviour to get promotion or prize.

However, the second part of the statement that is ignoring negative actions might have some misbehaving effect. For example, some actions that distract other student would be cosidered and instructor should try to eliminate these behviour because it could compeletely affect the process of learning and waste the class time or harm other students. For example, bulling activities should not be estimated as thrival actions and precluding to repeat is necessary opertion or a student that keep talking during the class should be punished because it can lead to not only misunderstanding the lesson for themselves but also could distract the others which are intending to listen and learn.

The statement should improved by some phrases and I suggest to change it to "The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones unless they do not disturb or distract the others". In addition, I believe these two part of the statement should use togther and it would be more cogent if we add an extra explanation. In fact, I believe, students should be aware of the effect of their behaviours and the educator should explain ther weak points. For example, teacher could find and explain their problems in math test and propose some solution to improve them or can describe the situation which would happen if the student follow this method fo learning.

At the end, I could not support the original statement completely and I reckon the second part should be modified to include all of the situations.