The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Teaching the students,is an important task and must be done meticulously. Properly taught students generally, turn out to be fruitful in their careers. But the question arises, how should one be taught and what teaching practices should be followed by any teacher. The statement given in the issue task praises positive actions of teaching and ignoring the negetive ones. In my perspective, simply sating the style of teaching any situation should not be done. It depends primarily on the environment of the place and behavior of students in deciding whether above statement should be followed or not. I have one statement in support, one statement in contrast while third one as an ambivalent statement concerning above statement.

First of all, praising positive actions will galvanize any individual to perform better. A recent study by a university in Australia has suggested that praising someone after they complete their task, leads to release of certain chemicals in their brain which motivates them and make them more attentive towards their teacher. These acts can include, applauding the student, motivating them throughout their task, keeping a check on them and helping them solve their problems whenever they get struck. These tricks helps student as their curosity increases and they become more meticulous and this makes them more motivated towards the next step.

In contrast, only praising positive students will not be always fruitful. As stated in the statement, igonoring negetive actions may certainly lead to negetive affect if the action is completely ignored. For example, while teaching in a class, if a teacher notices certain hostile answers which may hurt sentiments or others or are wrong on moral perspectives towards the nation or any organization, being brought up by any student while explaining any answer, It is the duty of that teacher to correct these negetive answers at that very instant. If the above stated suggestion is not followed, other students will start mimicking the same behaviour. If the concept is wrong, not only one student but the whole class will follow this example. This might become rampant and if not controlled may lead to blatant mistakes being done by students. Hence depending on the situation, it sholud be made necessary sometimes to point out the mistakes of students.

The third statement I would present is quite ambivalent. It depends on the age group and environment of student in which he is teaching. For instance, we cannot treat a twenty years old man and a five year old child in the sam manner. The twenty years old man is highly mature compared to the child. Completely Ignoring negetive actions in case of child may make the reality of world obscure while only focusing on negetive actions and being too strict on him might imbalance his way of thinking and make him a person with a dubious character. Again, for elder students, their circle of peers matters a lot. Every peer group will have different traits. Some being too stubborn while others being innocent. Based on circumstances both the group need to be treated differently. For a negetive and arrogant peer group their should be a proper balance of how negetive and postive actions are being praised unlike statement given in the task.

Concluding, I would like to say how important it is to have a balance between both negetive and positive actions while teaching depending primarily on the circumstances in which teaching is being done and the age group of student in which he or she is.