The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in

which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and

explain how these examples shape your position.

The prompt states that the best way to teach is to praise positive and ignore negative ones. I mostly disagree with the statement and argue that the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and criticize negative actions. My stance is based on two reasons.

Firstly, if someone really done anything great, then he or she deserve appreciation and praise. A proper appreciation for a positive action motivate the learners to learn more good things and help them to continue their study. For example, an underground music band has released their original album instead of some cover song. Most of the underground bands are inclined to cover some famous songs, but those who are trying to come up with new songs, deserve a proper appreciation from the listener. A proper appreciation for their new song will inspire them to make new song, and new song is necessary to make music affluent. This example shows us that praise for something positive and innovative one is necessary for the continuous flow of those positive words.

Secondly, criticizing for the negative actions act as a warning that no one should continue those type of activities further. If anyone ignore the negative activities done by a learner, then this may lead to an indirect permission of doing that action again. For instances, a child of 5 years old stole a pencil from his classmate. If parents ignore the action after knowing, then this ignorance may permit the child for further stealing. When he will be grown up, there is possibilities that he will be a thief, but if parents take necessary steps after knowing that their child stole something, then the child may not continue stealing again. Therefore, criticize for the negative action is also necessary as much as praising for the positive action for proper teaching.

However, excess of any thing is not good. Excess praising may make someone to become over confident. For example, if someone is praised overly, then they may think this is the apex of their learning, which will be harmful. On the other hand, if someone criticize overly may make him or her depressed and this will hinder his or her learning process. Therefore, praising and criticizing should in limit.

In conclusion, praising positive actions is inspirational, which will help someone to learn more; however, if we ignore negative actions, then it may result to appreciate those negative actions indirectly. Therefore, the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and criticize for the negative actions.