The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The society has built up educational institution for the teaching of it's people. The prompt argues about this issue and claims that best way for teaching it's people by praising the positive actions of people and ignoring the negative actions. In my opinion I mostly agree with the prompt for two reason which I will explain below. However, I do concede that criticizing the negative actions are also necessary in teaching people.

To begin, praising positive actions are necessary in case of teaching cause it will give the person more motivation for doing more positvie work. For example, If we think about today's pandemic situation, many of the health care workers are working really hard to keep the pandemic in manageable limit. If we do not praise them, it will demotivate them, and they will be hesitant to do further humanitarian work. Moreover, praising the positve works of these health care worker also send a message to the other people of the society that it is a good work, and indirectly suggest them to do more of these work to get praised.

Furthermore, praising the positve actions are helpful in teaching cause it gives a person the certainity that he is on the right track. For instance, if we think about a situation where a person has to take decission which has a negative consequence as well as positive consequences. The person is in huge pressure regarding the situaion, and finally he makes a decission. If we do not praise his decission, he will not know that he has made a good decission and will be unsure of himself. This is going to discourage him doing the positive work again.

Admittedly, criticizing the negative actions of people are also helpful in teaching because it discourges other people to take negative action and it also ensures them about their stance. For instance, if we think about a politician doing a lot of bad work the country, if we do not criticize him it will give a message to other that they can also do this kind of work and get away from it. If we criticize their work it will going to discourage them to do such work further.

To conclude, praising the positive acitons of people are helpful in teaching cause it gives the encourage and motivation to do further work. However, criticizing their negative works are also necessary in discouraging them to do further negative work.