The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Traffic problem has become a serious issue nowadays and according to many people, the only way to get rid of this problem is to restrict people's need to go outside. In my opinion, limiting people’s need to go outside would be problematic and the best solution could be increasing public transport on the road.

Limiting people’s need to go outside will have serious consequences on the country's economy. In other words, if people are not allowed to go outside, the economy of the country will loose money. To give a clear illustration, most of the sector of the economy is linked to the direct interaction among people. When people will not go outside, it would affect the sale of a product in the market and consequently, the businessman will suffer loss which would eventually affect the economy.

On the other hand not allowing to go outside for education will be a hindrance in creating potential human being through education. In other words, the country will lack required amount of skilled individuals for the smooth running of the country. Although many people say that online education is a good solution, researcher says that online education doesn't prepare a student fully for the future challenges of life. As a result, due to a lack of proper education, the country will not have properly educated individuals for solving the country's problem and working for it’s development.

The best solution to this problem would be to impose tax on private transport and allow more public transport on road. This is going to reduce traffic congestion on the road as well as allow more people to travel to their destination within a short amount of time. In addition, it will not affect the country's economy and allow opportunities for proper education for the inhabitants of the country.

While people may disagree, I think that allowing more public transport on the road is the best way to solve this problem