In order study at the university students are required to extensive tuition fees. Not all the students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Fees for higher education are rocketing nowadays so according to some people, tertiary education should be accessible to everyone without fee. In my opinion, I agree that higher education should be free for everyone because it is going to greatly benefit society and individual.

A good reason for abolishing tuition fees is that it going to reduce discrimination from the society. As an illustration, many talented people in the world are really poor but owing to lack of proper education they do not get the chance to showcase their talent. For this reason, discrimination between poor and rich are increasing day by day. A tuition fee tertiary education will going to decrease the discrimination between them because it gives everyone equal chance to go ahead in life.

Tertiary education should be free for everyone because it will improve the academic performance of the students and will keep them more focused. To give a clear example, In the UK almost three quarter of the students have to do part time paid in order to pay their tuition fees. Owing to this reason, they are unable concentrate solely on academic work and which significantly affects their grade. Education without fee will solve this problem and students will obtain better academic performance.

Finally, university education should waive tuition fee because it is going to greatly benefit individuals and society. Tuition waiver gives everyone access to the education that means the society is building more potential man power. These educated people will bring more economic benefit with their thought, research and work which will ultimately benefit the society.

In conclusion, university education should be tuition fee because it gives everyone equal chance to go forward in life and it will greatly benefit society.