Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity.

What are the main causes of loss of bio-diversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

Write at least 250 words.

Human society’s use of the environment is causing some of the species to dye out and also reducing diversity of world. In this prompt, at first I will explain the cause of this problem and then I will talk about the possible solution to overcome this problem.

Destruction of biodiversity could be attributed to the fact that people are polluting the environment and also causing the destruction of natural habitat. One of the reason is water pollution. People are using too pesticide in the field to make them fertile. The uses of pesticide caused death to necessary organism and bacteria in water. Apart from that, industries release chemical to the river which is polluting the water of the river. In addition, people are cutting down forests and other natural habitats of the animals and plants and as a result it causing the loss of biodiversity.

To solve this problem we need to raise awareness among people and we also need to stop the pollution. For instance, many people are not aware of the fact that what pollution actually doing to us. We need to make people aware of the consequence that we may follow if we don’t stop this pollutions and we also need to realize the that amount of favor that environment does to us. It will make people think before doing any pollution. In addition, we need to protect natural habitat of animals and plant. The government should pass the laws prevent the random cutting down of trees and hunting of animals. It will allow the animals and plant both to survive and increase the diversity of the nature.

To conclude, water pollution and destruction of natural habitat of animals and deforestation of plant are causing the extinction of bio-diversity. However, we can solve this problem by creating awareness and implementing strong governmental law.