The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

What is the best way to educate a child? Is it by praising positive actions and ignoring negative ones or by ignoring positive actions and lauding negative ones? There are several ways to educate a child. One can teach a child by admonition, by taking a child out to experience outside life, and many other ways. Educating a child is not only done by extolling and ignoring both positive and negative actions. However, praising positive actions and ignoring negative actions are perilous because ignoring negative actions will have adverse effect on a child’s future.

Ignoring negative actions and commending positive ones seems absurd as the negative actions ignored will lead to such individual’s downfall later in life. For instance, a student in high school, running around the class may trip and ram into a desk, chair or another student, thereby injuring himself or herself and whosoever he or she rams into. Will it be wise enough for the pedagogue to wait until the child stop running due to tiredness before praising such child for stopping? Of course no.

In addition to this, in high school, some students attend classes with volatile equipment that could raze down the school building such as chemistry. As student attend these classes, they need close supervision and direction on their activities in the classes to make proper use of the equipment. For example, student in chemistry lab playing with acid and bases should not be ignored as these substances, if handled carelessly, may lit up the school building. In fact, if a teacher is caught ignoring students, the teacher should be laid off immediately.

Furthermore, as student leave the safe haven of their parent and school, they proceed into outside life by either getting employed or setting up their personal business. An individual whose negative actions are ignored from the onset will find it difficult to cope at place of work because employers will not overlook mistakes that could cost them their establishments, thereby laying such individual off in no time.

True, some might argue that praising positive actions lead to such child doing more of the positive acts. Some might even quibble further by saying a child whose negative actions ae being will learn to correct himself or herself in future. All these are true to some extent, but what if such child never get the opportunity learning to correct his mistakes before such mistake lands him or her in trouble? All in all, a child’s negative actions should never be overlooked.

In conclusion, ignoring negative actions and praising positive action is parlous to an individual’s life as such individual will encounter several problems later in life. Children whose positive actions are lauded and negative acts are overlooked becomes liability on the society in the long run. Thus, it is impolitic to overlook negative actions while praising positive actions.