The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The recommendation suggests that people should be encouraged by praising their positive actions towards their goal and negative actions should be ignored. This can come from the idea that people develops more enthusiasm through regular appraisals of their small achievements and the spirit shouldn’t be hampered by criticising their negative actions.

However, I do not agree with the recommendation. teaching should encourage students towards their goal by acknowledging and congratulating their progress steps. But their mistakes need to be corrected and they should be set in the right direction again. The most important responsibility in teaching is showing the right path to the student towards their goal. people who have the right potential can get lost in their path if right guidance is not provided to them.

As humans, when we learn something new, making mistakes is natural. teachers should encourage students to learn from their mistakes and thus progress towards their goal. they should give students the confidence that they are there to back them up if they lose track of their path or fall off. Constructive criticism is important. For example, sportsmen are criticised and corrected when certain negative patterns are observed in their play. Such patterns when not corrected immediately will become habitual and can become very difficult to be changed. Also a lot of time and energy will go in vain if certain patterns are not set right at the right time.

The sportive spirit of not taking failures too seriously and learning from them should be coped up within the students. teachers should encourage students by applauding them on their successes and see that their enthusiasm towards their dream stays on. So, enhancing enthusiasm and spirit by praising positive actions and encouraging to learn through mistakes is the right way of teaching.