The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Every human comprises of both negative as well as positive aspect in their behavior. It is the choice on which we act makes us distinguishable. The prompt suggests to encourage the positive actions and ignore the negative ones in order to teach any individual. However, in my opinion, I only agree to this statement partially for three reasons.

To begin, praising any person's positive actions encourages the individual to continue the same line of behavior. For instance, A child sees a person dropping their wallet in the road. The child picks it up and handovers the wallet to the person. The person becomes happy and praises the child's behavior and reward his with toffees. The child is going to feel that he did something worthy and is likely to continue the actions. The reward might be the temporary catalyst for the child to continue his good deed but eventually that will turn into a habit and despite the absence of reward, she is going to keep up the right work. So, to praise someone for their actions is definitely going to set up a temporary incentive for them to take that path and eventually turn it into their subconscious habitual task.

Furthermore, Most of the people does the work that gets them other's attention. Ignoring the negative actions makes any person feel that they won't get any attention by this work and possibly ends up pushing away those deeds. As an instance, the famous story of buddha consists of a angry man coming to him and scolding him every time with every possible bad words. Buddha continued ignoring the man focusing in his own work. The man was surprised by how calm buddha was. He continued insulting buddha and crying at him for days. But buddha showed no reaction at all and more over continued to do his work. Eventually, after few days, the man realized he is not going to get any attention by this behavior and ended up giving up the bad habit and embraced buddha. This shows how by not giving any attention to people's negative actions, we can discourage them to do such deeds and finally bring them to the right path.

However, this technique can have severe negative impact as well. Some people, especially children, can interpret the ignorance as the opportunity or the window to do the bad works. We can take this as an instance. A child was doing good in his studies and the parents used to praise him and love him a lot. One day the child brought a book not belonging to him to his home. The parents ignored this thinking this might be a mistake and continued to love him for his studies. This behavior continued and the child was always bringing some goods not belonging to him and ended up being a thief. This no negative feedback technique can backfire in a very bad way if not taken proper care.

Thus, There is no any fix way to teach any one good actions. Some can be better them others but no way is perfect. Same goes to this technique. One thing we can do to better this way is my praising the positive actions and ignoring the negative actions to an extent while keeping an eye up to the bad deeds as well. We can then hope that this technique can be relied upon.