The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Not only is teaching about delivering knowledge through lessons, it is also pertained with the interaction with students. While to praise positive actions to a large extent boosts one’s self-confidence, to ignore negative ones may cause dreadful outcomes. Therefore, the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones at the right time, and give instructions when necessary.

For kids who are in kindergarten or elementary school, they are too young to distinguish wrong from right. For instance, they may take their classmates’ stationery because it looks appealing, without knowing they are stealing things from others. ‘Theft’ is a word that has never appeared in their dictionary. They will never know the actions are not allowed and could be developed into a crime. If the educator fails to help students identify the issue and preclude such actions from happening in the future, students may be reduced to committing real crimes. Therefore, ignoring negative actions is endangering students, which should be avoided.

On the other hand, to praise positive actions can also have a darkside. One cannot deny that giving generous compliments proffers students with a sense of achievement, which could encourage them to strive in the future study. However, unbounded praising is no good. A young writing talent may receive a number of congratulations on the successful publish of his latest book. If he is obsessed with what he has achieved so far, busy with signing his autograph rather than conducting further practices, his talent will fade way shortly.

As a result, it is important to master the timing and extent of praising positive actions and ignoring negative ones. If education workers could have a better understanding of each student’s personality traits, and react certainly to the action, the effect will be much better. To those who behave well all the time and fear of making mistakes, we should hold a relatively positive attitude to keep them confident.

Every student is a unique individual, he or she can be more easily motivated or hampered. Treating them in the same way is not feasible. To conclude, to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones is not always the best way to teach. A balance should be foraged and reached in order to serve the best purpose.