The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and support

Teaching techniques varies depending on the kids learning stage. While praising positive actions help the kids gain self-confidence, ignoring the negative actions is not always the best way to teach.

Explaining the consequences of the action to the kid yield to deeper understanding. Kids tend to ask questions, and seek answers. Feeding the kids hungry appetite to explore by providing them with beneficial explanation is the best way to teach them. For instant, explaining the role of smoking on detrioting human health for a teanager might presuad him from smoking. while ignoring negative actions will have pernicious results.

Students seeks their parents or teacher reaction for their actions. Unnecessary praising for all positive action will have a negative result. If this praising stop for any reason, the kids will lose the motivation to do these actions. Also, best way of teaching should take into consideration each kid different personality. While some kids seeks attention by positive actions, others seek attention by negative actions. Ignoring negative actions will revoke their negative attitude.

In my opinion it is hard to define teaching best practices in general way. Each teaching experience is unique depending on the environment, the student personality and his perception.