Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Art is a vital component in any culture. It is important to protect the art, Governments should play a main role in funding and protecting arts. While governmental funding is crucial for the survival of the arts, some people who believe government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts. In a lot of cases it does threatens the integrity of the arts, but it can be limited by laws and policy to protect the integrity of the arts.

Artists should have the free well to express their ideas, any efforts to limit this freedom will empid the creativity and imagination of the artists. Which will have a deleterious effects of art quality and quantity. For instant, government fundings for arts in the middle east control the artists freedom of express. The funding available for artists who promote the government policies and positions. While artist who criticize the government put in prisons.This control on arts led to destroying art integrity, evenmore, creativity.

In other hands, in western countries artist express their ideas freely without restrictions. While government funding aims to secure the fertility of the arts, governments believe that different types of the arts is vital to reflect the cultural, political, and economical aspects of the society. So, governments put in place different laws and policies to protect the arts from corruption. Government funding of the arts in these countries help secure the arts from corruption, when artists do not get the funding from the government, they will work for private sector. Private sector funding for arts poses a real threat to its integrity.

In conclusion, while the arts thrive on government funding, it is critical to protect the arts integrity. Artists should express their opinions freely, since artistic works are the mirror of the community culture.