There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts—especially at a great cost in money and jobs—to save endangered animal or plant species.

There is a great debate whether societies should devote money and resources to protect endangered species or not. While many societies have more critical perioties, I believe wealthy societies, which have enough resources, should play a vital role in protecting endangered species in this planet.

Humans, animals, and plants are parts of an ecosystem. This ecosystem should be equalized to ensure the survival of all its members. Unfortunately, humans played an active role in this ecosystem deteriorating. While nature laws confirm the survival of the strongest species , which are able to adopt to the environment, rapid urbanization and fast going industrial growth had deleterious effects on myriad of species. These effects put these species in the danger of distinction. For example, extensive hunting of animals for their fur,or rapid tree cutting for the production of paper had dangerous effects in the existence of these animals and plants, which is, in larger scale, speeding the climate change effects, and many other environmental critical issue.

There is no need to say, since humans had vital role in threatening the survival of many animals and plants species, societies have to do their parts saving endangered species. The survival of these species is crucial to the existence of other species on this earth, including humans. Animals and plants provide uncountable benefits to us. They are the main resource of food, they provide medicine, and they are used in scientific research which is vital for the development of societies. So, societies can not ignore the significant role which plants and animals play in building these community.

In conclusion, human dominance in this plant should have a positive side on saving and protecting other species. Societies should provide money and resources to support the efforts in endangered species protection