The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The research has shown that teaching is regarded as profession reserved exclusive for a scholars of any respective fields. Though the all teacher are accepted and acknowledged as scholar but their way of teaching makes a different role and overall direction in a student’s life. The prompt points towards teaching should be focussed on praising the positive actions and ignoring negative ones. I strongly agree with the prompt and also validate that praising the positive actions in teaching encourage the student to achieve his full potential. The following three validations justify my position.

First of all, in a field where discovery is required to bring a change how human beings exist in the physical world or how the language of universe was written, i.e., science and mathematics, it is advisable to teach and praise the positive actions. For instance, had the great physicist, i.e., Late Mr. Einstein forced to focus on improving his negative actions as raised by then known physicists related to Sir Isaac Newton, he would have not discovered the theory of relativity and time and space. It was the positive teachings given by his close aides to pursue what he think was right. Further, had Mr. Mahalanobis moulded to study other subjects to at least get a passing marks in classes, he would have not fabricated the one of the world’s most Mahalanobis model. It was the positive encouragement showered on him by his school teachers that made him to pursue his dreams. Both the above examples validate that praising the positive actions had produced great scholars. It matters because these scholars showed how positive actions brought about a change in physical world.

Secondly, in the field of nurturing the inherent talents and skills such as arts and sports, praising the positive actions has a potential to make it visible at the world stage. For instance, the great batsman of Cricket, i.e., Mr. Sachin had pushed to pursue his studies in order to pass at least school education though the talent of cricket was seen him from his childhood, he would have not become what he is today. He was able to achieve it because of his father who praised his positive cricket skills and encourage him to pursue it. Further, had the great Indian singer, i.e., Mrs. Lata forced to pursue classical dancing, because of her father’s inclination, where she floundered, she would have not got the 7 awards consistently for her voice. She was able to achieve it because of positive actions of her singing was praised and pursued with the support of her mother. Both the instances exemplify that positive actions brought about great Indian stars. It is significant since the field of arts and sports have proved that positive actions have produced someone to whom India is proud of.

Third, the practice of praising positive actions and ignoring the negative one is also followed in spiritual learning and moral improvement. For instance, the teaching of Late. Mahatama Gandhi asserted that if someone is willing to bring positive change in the world, then he has to be that positive change himself first and abstain from negative actions. Further, the teachings of Buddhism also states that the world which is replete with hatred, competition, cupidity and sorrow, it is the voice of the Almighty to follow and pursue only positive actions that will regenerate the hope in the masses and help people to overcome sorrow. Both the teachings delineate that how positive teachings can help a person to reach enlightenment. It is appreciable since it shows how positive actions can bring a change in the society.

Of however, some would argue that praising the positive one and ignoring the negative one would made someone precarious to his negatives or he would be incapable of rectify its weakness. However, this may not be true since if a person if praised or taught for his positive actions, he would have not any weakness. His weakness arises because he was taught to focus on his negatives. In conclusion, it is praising positive actions that can eliminate negative person, negative things from life.