The best way to teach is to praise positive and ignore negative ones.

I personally partially agree with the statement, "the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones." we do not just praise positive behaviors; we should also pay attention to negative behaviors to see what causes children to act in that way.

First of all, praising positive behavior can be effective in reinforcing positive behavior. For example, if we want to teach a child to do housework, we should praise them for doing a good job and appreciate their help after finishing the task. praising is important for children to increase their self-esteem, and they will be more willing to engage in doing housework because they believe that a good child should help their parents doing housekeeping.

On the other hand, negative behaviors should not be neglect. rather, it should be addressed accordingly. For instance, if a child starts to act out and be aggressive toward other children. it is a great opportunity to teach the child to reduce their negative behavior rather than ignore, as they do not know hitting others is wrong if we do not educate them. More often, it is believed that children express themselves through their actions since they are not articulate like adults. Therefore, by spending time to understand why children act in negative behaviors, we are able to educate children that they should not hit others and teach them how to express their true feelings or get what they want.

In conclusion, praising positive behavior can be effective in increasing positive behavior, and negative behaviors should be addressed accordingly in order to reduce those unwanted actions.