A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In the last decade, more and more debate arise concerning whether allow students to choose their curriculum in terms of their interest. However, students study the same national curriculum is necessary before they enter college and a nation should require all of its students to follow it.

The national curriculum helps students to obtain fundamental knowledge such as language, math, and everyday facts that students need to know. For instance, students in the US should all learn basic English for a communication purpose. Through attending English class in their early childhood, they learned how to speak, read, and using grammar correctly.

Moreover, the national curriculum provides various subjects that allow students to explore their interest. As mentioned previously, the national curriculum contains different subjects as language, math, science. Students may able to explore their interests through attending these classes, which help them to choose their direction and what major they want to focus on in college.

Nevertheless, studying the same national curriculum may not necessarily apply to all students, especially students with a learning disability. It is recommended that parents and teachers should pay attention to their children whether they appear difficulties in learning.

It concludes that a nation should require all of its students to attend the same national curriculum before entering college. It helps students to obtain the basic knowledge they need for everyday living. It also allows students to explore their interest in their future direction. Parents and teachers should provide assistance in helping their children if they have encountered difficulties in learning.