The best way to teach — whether as an educator, employer, or parent — is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Teaching is a process of improving; be it the change from bad to good or further revision of the known fact. The prompt discusses that an instructor must focus only on the good side of his students and completely blind-fold their bad sides. However, I mostly disagree with the prompt and provide two explanations regarding it, but I do concede a few cases where large focus on negative aspect is a bane.

First of all, no one or nothing can be immaculate and certainly have some places for improvement. A good teacher must find the area where his student can do better. Focusing only on positive actions and being complacent on what is achieved hinders progress. For example, when a child who stood first in art competition in school if only hailed, may not give much effort to improve his talent. But, if the child is taken to state level or country level where a small error or ambiguity in his art can make a large difference is shown perspicuously, the child certainly become more assiduous and raise his level of drawing. Showing a room of improvement to a person can be base for development of his ability.

Secondly, some person may be doing wrong process due to ignorance because he may not know how to do it properly and may find his own method precise. For example, an English student who have a wrong habit of pronouncing some words incorrectly but have a good speaking tone if not taught to spell those words correctly ,correctly, will continue to speak in same manner in the way he thinks right. Only lauding the person tone and ignoring his mispronunciation does not do good for the person.

However, persistently focusing on the bad side may dissuade a person. Praise is a pivotal factor for giving person energy and tenacity to do better in his life. Only stinging on the negative deeds of the person can develop frivolous manner in him and also sap his enthusiasm. A child habitual to getting severe sold from his parents does not hesitate to do wrong activities; relentless tiff over mistakes develop obstinate behavior in any person.

In conclusion, any negative actions must never be undermined and must always be made lucid to a person. In doing so, continuous pinching due to bad outcomes is pernicious so praise for proper etiquette is required in a commensurate amount.