The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

“Respect for ourselves guides our morals, respect for others guides our manners”. I am consonant with the prompt to a great extent. It is blatant that to understand any particular society we have to understand as well as examine the character of men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or the role models. The demeanor, as well as the characters of the society of the various people, is determined by the various role models and heroes. In the light of the demeanor of the people, the manners of role models are predicated on the behaviors of the various peoples.

Throughout the times of history, it was found that there are ample examples to prove that various people’s characters are dictated by their role models. “The light of Asia” Gautam Buddha is the perfect example to explain the prompt that has been presented above. The Gautam Buddha was born in an ambiance where there is a sense of cooperation among the people and where the people inside the realm are so munificent so these types of characters were also presented in the Gautam Buddha had it not been the case where the people are not munificent these types of traits wouldn’t have been found in the Gautam Buddha. On the contrary, the most wanted terrorist of the world Osama Bin Laden who had created the tumultuous as well as havoc throughout the world in this century by doing unethical activities was born in an ambiance where there is frequently tiff and commotion among the people various types of the illegal activities were constantly happening so these types of unethical and wicked characters are found is inherited to the Osama Bin Laden.

In our society also we can find a society where the one state leader is so magnanimous where his deeds were frequently for the welfare of the people where he never brags or boasts about his success we can dictate that the people’s demeanor, as well as the behavior of that Magnanimous people society, is well whereas, On the contrary, that is an opposite case where one’s leader is ingrained towards himself it is certitude that the people character is not good as well. However, some people may argue that the leader’s character does not play any role to dictate the character of a certain society by providing ample examples. For example, Hitler who was one of the world most cruel dictators the world has ever witnessed have got the people around his ambiance who were so naïve and as well as magnanimous. Would it have been the leader’s character that would determine the demeanor of society the Hitler must be munificent but that is the opposite case?

As long as the argument above is presented here is an interwinding relationship between the lead character and as well as society people’s character the society people’s character can easily be dictated by their heroes or as well as role models.