When old buildings stand on ground that modern planners feel could be better used for modern purposes, modern development should be given precedence over the preservation of historic buildings.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Old building whisper to us in the creaking of a floorboard and rattling of windowpanes”. I am completely consonant with the prompt to some extent. Throughout time, it has been seen that there are a tremendous amount of examples where the old building is retrofitted or they are used for the modern purposes dictated by the modern planners the plethora of the modern development activities can be carried out in an efficient as well as effective way. For the nation to move towards the apogee of the development the primacy or priority should be given to modern development instead of preservation of the historic buildings.

Throughout history; it is blatant that because of the precedence to the modern development the people of the country and as well as the nation itself is regaling the success. In addition to the precedence of modern development, there are a plethora of examples such as in America which is one of the most developed countries in the world they always render their prime focus on the modern development as planned by the modern planners. Similarly, the focus is not redoubled in the field of giving precedence to the historical monuments. So that, a nation is achieving the feat of the success all the people are having the prosperous life. Had the precedence of the modern development not been prioritized they would not have a wonderful life and achieve the taste of success they are achieving now and “The Swords of Damocles” would be hanging over their heads.

Likewise, in our society where the precedence is given to the modern development the society is marching towards the path of the development. In the light of modern development, any developmental activities can only be achieved if the modern development activities are not thwarted and there are no impediments. Additionally, in the neighboring society of my locality, there is always precedence to the historical building as a result of this many people are devoid of many facilities various types of people are not content and then there is a commotion as well as tiff among the people resulting in this subject matters because of the partisan nature of their leader.

However, some people may argue and contend that it is the historical building because which the nation will be marched towards the apogee of development because this building resembles the sense of unity among the people as well as it is the best way to flourish tourism industry. Throughout history, there are ample amounts of examples such as countries like Greece where prime importance is always given to the historical monuments they are achieving success and having a wonderful life. Moreover, this case is not always true.

So, to march towards the path of development for any nation the empirical amount of importance as well as the precedence should always be given to modern development.