The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The past has shown us that the human race is often driven by its heroes' achievements and the desire of being similar to them. The prompt states that the best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of heroes or role models of people. In my opinion, I moderately agree with the statement and argue that to some extent the statement might be true for the following two reasons.

Firstly, most of the people in the world are driven by some kind of desire to be like their role model or heroes. For Instance, a person when born do not have any desire but while growing they get influenced by the things which happen beside them, if person who did not succeed in life likely have desire to be like someone who has everything he needs, perhaps can also get inspired by those people achievements, if either of the scenarios happens the overall character of society could be easily examined.

Lastly, people with stubborn behavior will not get influenced easily. For Instance, some people who have tough lives and face hardship in their life are less likely to become influenced by others as they prioritize their life and current scenarios ahead of everything. If these kinds of people are to be considered then the statement given will be hampered.

In conclusion, understanding the character of a society by examining the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models may not always be true as there is variability in this subject about the character of society stated in above points.