Can or should we avoid mobile phones getting most critical technology in our lives?

According to me one should embrace the growth in any field. So, yes one should not hinder in the growth of mobile telephone to become the most critical technological invention of our lives. Many people wholly depend on these devices for their daily work. These devices are no more a luxury but instead are a necessecity.

There are many reasons to support this argument as firstly, they reduce the communication gap between people. Nowadays barely any person is disconnected from the internet. Studies show that more then 69% of the world population is connected to the internet through mobile phones. The connectivity was supplied earlier by landlines but by the invention of mobile one can be connected all the time as the are not restrained by wired connections.

Secondly, one can have various features of different gadgets in one piece. Like if you have a mobile then you do not need to carry a calculator, torch,watch etc with it. Mobiles include all the features listed above. The processor power in some phones is tantamount to nowadays computers. Third and last thing is that there is limitless progress possible in the area. The more features or uses the device gives us the more it's value increases in our day to day lives.

But as every boon brings a bane, the mobiles also have some drawbacks. The mere presence of it is taking people away from each other. People have started to interact more virtually than they do in person. This contradicts the primary benefit provided by the mobiles. Also with great power comes greater risks. The security of a persons privacy is in danger. As these phones come with cameras, these little device can prove to be dangerous as remotely accessing these device is quite easy.

As stated earlier, these little devices are vastly used, their demise n our lives should be slow and glib. Many people would be affected by even a small decision taken to damp the boom of mobile phones. One possible way is to increase prices of mobile phone little by little, or to introduce people to a new and advanced technology which removes the disadvantages of the former. When a child is introduced to a new toy, the child forgets the old ones. Same is for the mobiles and people. But what is puerile in this world. Though mobiles bring same risks with them, they are the most important piece of technology that humans carry largely with them. Whatever makes life easy should be accepted wholly.