Children should not be forced by law to be educated by either public schools or home schooling if their parent do not wish to do so.

"Education is the birth right and everyone should have it", the slogan for child education in India. Every child should be provided with the basic education to sustain in such a technologically advanced world.

In this technological world, where computer and mobile has become the necessity of everyone, one without the basic knowledge cannot survive. In every part of the world, literacy is given the top priority over others to make their nation a developed nation. The author states that Children should not be forced to be educated if theri parents do not wish to do so. I completely disagrees with this statement but one should find out various reason behind the decision of the parents to not allow their child to get educated. There may be innumerous reasons with finance being the important one. Some parents don't have the basic amount of money required to get their child educated and lead a successful life. No parents would like to make the life of their children miser, instead they would want that their son or daughter make the best of what they can provide and lead a better lifestyle. Consider the example of Bihar state in India where literacy rate is the lowest in the nation. The per capita income of the people in Bihar is too low making it difficult for them to educate their child. Government should look into this matters and make people aware about the benefits of education.

It is said that "Investment done in educating a child is always a positive investment that is there is a guaranteed return of investment". the reason behind it being that knowledge comes handy in one or many forms in life. It alleviates the life of the people by bringing out their hidden qualities to the exterior world. Without being literate, Rajiv Gandhi, ex-Prime Minister of India, were not be able to bring computers in India and revolutionized the country being the IT hub at present.

In sum, Children should be forced by law to be educated by either public schools or home schooling even if their parents do not wish to do so. There should be schemes implemented by the government to create awareness among the nation about the importance of education and also to provide education at a minimal cost or at free to those who cannot afford it for a better society.