Children should not be forced by law to be educated by private schools or home schooling if their parents do not wish them to be.

Today's children are tomorrow's citizens. A nation's well being is directly impacted by its citizens. A person must be given enough opportunity to learn and grow as a person, and only then will he be able to perceive between the right and the wrong. The author suggests that education must not be forced by law on kids if they are not keen on learning. I strongly disagree with the authors notion and furnish some point to support my view.

Firstly, kids minds are like clay that can be shaped in anyway. The amount of art and precision we are ready to apply defines what the child might grow up to be. Therefore, as adults and parents, we must put a constant effort to nurture these precious minds. One way to do it is by providing an opportunity for the kids to learn and be educated. By denying them this opportunity we are stopping the child's mind from seeking new ventures. Kids might not know the importance of certain subjects at their tender age, but they are crucial when they grow up to be adults.

Secondly, primary education must be made a fundamental right for every global citizen. Government must take steps to increase awareness of primary education.This rules of the possibility of panacea among illiterate of not studying when they were juvenile. Children are of capricious nature when they are young. Their minds waver from from subject of choice to another. But eventually as they step into teenage and eventually post teens this fickle mindedness decreases and they can for themselves decide what subject they want to pursue. Until then though, as adults, we need to mentor them. The involvement of government is most required in this phase, as a proper planning can forestall a major debacle in the future. Governments must frame rules and give instructions to schools to provide all infrastructure necessary for providing education to children.

Thirdly, education need not be by pedagogy. There can be numerous approaches to making a subject interesting, rather than forcing uncooked facts into the minds of children. Many schools in India have now included interesting projects and quizzes as a part of their curriculum. Children are encouraged to make presentations about topic of their choice. Extracurricular such as mapping in school, scouting and other mediums are used to draw analogy to the practical uses of the subjects they learn. As a result, children do not feel that they are being burdened anymore. Instead they feel the need to be educated.

However, at the same time, children must not be overwhelmed with information they are not interested in learning. Basic courses must be taught and options must be provided between fundamental subjects so that children always feel they have an options to pick the subject of their choice. Kids must feel free to pursue the subjects of their choice. They must be prepared to face the world tomorrow, an this understanding must stem from their minds. Parents must be counselled to not project their dreams onto their children and hence put unnecessary stress on them.

To conclude, education must be every child's birth right. As children, many might not be aware of the importance of studies, but that should not hamper their lives as adults. For this to happen, primary education must be made compulsory by law for all children.