Claim: An action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action.

Reason: When assessing the morality of an action, the results of the action are more important than the intent of the person or people performing the action.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim AND the reason on which that claim is based.

Morality of an action is a debatable topic, because of the different perspective with which the witnesses observe, judges whether the action was sound on the moral grounds. In other words, the frame of perceptive from which the person is viewing, decides the morality of an action. In the statement it is claimed that the action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action. An action should not tested on the grounds of morality by considering the intentions of the person. I disagree with the statement. In the following paragraphs I will be presenting few compelling arguments to bolster the stand taken.

In my opinion, an action's morality must checked considering the intentions of the person performing the actions. If the intentions were not good, instead they were fiendish, inspite of that somehow the action resulted in good rather than bad, the person should not be considered moral. This scenario itself comes out to sound as immoral. If we somehow consider the actions moral based on the mere output of the action, it implies that we consider the actor as moral person. But possessing diabolic intentions, how can we trust the person in the future that further actions of the actor will be moral too.

Moving on, checking the morality of an action based on the output is impetuous. In the rarest of the circumstances will the action that was performed with bad intentions be resulting in good rather than bad for the apparent "beneficiary". It does not gaurantee that in the future the person on the other side will be propitious enough that odds will turn out to be in the favor of the person again.

However, not considering the bigger picture, if we consider the actions moral merely based on the output, and appreciate the actor inspite of "not good" intentions behind the action. It might result in extermination of bad intentions of the actor. This might help the actor in self realization that the joy of doing good is way more that satisfaction of vengeance.

To sum up, I would like to assert that if we consider the bigger picture, the actions must not be regarded as moral only based on the output ignoring the action. However, the person with bad intentions must be paid attention to and should be dealt with to ensure further safety.