Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claims is based.

Everything and everyone in this world is replaceable, prompt suggest that in any field business, politics, education, government, those in power should step down after five years. In my not so humble opinion, I mostly agree with the statement that those in power should step down after certain time period for following reasons.

To begin with, there will always someone better ready to take the place of those in posse’s power. It is blatant that other people will try to take possession by doing some good deeds or exposing people those who already posses that power or position. This activity somewhere bolsters to do good deeds for other people. For instance, in politics if one party is in power, then, other parties will try to undermine them by pointing their small mistakes or doing more good deeds then those in power to come in power after five years in this case people will vote those who have done good deeds for society and those who deserve it. This example illustrate that, people those who are in power now will not be in that exact position forever there will be always someone doing better work then them and deserve better than them.

Moreover, old leader old generation should be replacing by new leader and new generation. Tough old leader are good but there will be a point when new generation will have to take over that position because new problem required modern solution and its plausible that new generation will able to tackle new problems more effectively. Exemplar, in case of business if old panel is not replaced by modern panel then old panel will try to tackle every problem with old solution and old principal which will not work every time but if new panel take their position then they will come with new ideas and new strategy which may burgeons the company’s profit.

Finally, I agree with the reason that surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leader. Its blatant that new generation new leader will have more potential and more new ideas to work on as he have to prove him or her better than previous one. In this case it blatant that company, business or government will improve and have high possibility to achieve more success. For instance, in politics if new party comes in power then its blatant that that party will have to work more to prove themselves better than previous one or next time people will not vote them or they may experience debacle.

In conclusion, those in power should step down after certain period of time and new power should take its place for better development.