Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

The leader is the person that is responsible for all the decision took by group one is leading and its future consequences. The leader is expected to be sensible, equality-loving, open to new ideas and deprived of arrogance. The above claim and reason points to direction of revitalization of leadership to assure the success of the enterprise. Though this could have been proved true in some situations, but it carries its own demerits as well.

The claim makes a point that in any field undergoing revitalization of leadership is profitable. One thing is no person is born with leadership quality it is gained from the experience. One must go through many upbringing and downgrading situations to understand the importance of leader and attain their responsibility properly. Some fields such as research and development asks for dedicated time for the field. Some projects proves to be extremely complex to be resolved in only a short duration of 5 years. The former president of India Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam being called as 'The missile man' was involved in many vital project of Defense. He in his autobiography has mentioned that some projects took around 10-15 years to attain the success. Thus, he was thankful to be in power for such a long duration. Thus, before considering all the cases such statement is not acceptable.

The leadership revitalization expects the current leader to step down and pass all his authorities to some new person. This may prove sometimes useful as the new person with his intelligence may understand and overcome the lack of the current leader. But, mostly the newcomers may face excessive difficulties to gain such a level of perfection. Getting acquainted to the responsibility of leaders would seem to be difficult for him. Other thing is the colleagues find it hard to adjust with new boss and would act abruptly. The best example can be a character of the series 'Mirzapur', in which after the death of former Chief Minister of State, his brother is looked upon as next Chief Minister. But, due to his unethical practices, everyone including the public becomes uncomfortable accepting his leadership. Thus, stepping down from the leadership position does not helps always.

The reason for the given claim tells us that best path for the success of the enterprise is the revitalization of new leader. But, on such statement one must ask whether the only key to success is the revitalization of leader? The success mostly depends on the innovating techniques organization adopts, how often newcomers are given chance, behaviour of bosses with the co-workers and others. The best example for such situation is the leading entrepreneur of India and owner of 'Tata group of companies', Mr. Ratan Tata. He is an ideal example of leadership and even after long duration of leading the company have successful to grow the company to greater heights. Thus, consideration of other factors responsible for success is necessary before making such claim.

Finally, the only thing one must understand is the revitalization of new leadership must only be looked up as a scheme to flourish the success of the orgranization and not as only key to success.