Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

The given statement emphasise on the advice to the government to solve currently faced problem rather than anticipating future problem. Though I agree the most of the future problem arise based on current actions, but, it does not mean all the possible problems in future can be solved by current actions. Also it is best practice to be ready with plan for all possible threats. So, I would partially disagree with the given statement.

I would firstly focus on the quote that 'Precaution is better than cure'. Since, late history we have observed that pre-planning has always helped humans to make good decision as compared to unprepared decisions. Though it is true that atlast we are going to face problem in the future itself, but sometimes preparing for possible consequences helps a lot decreamenting severity and even sometimes avoid them. For an instance, currently the whole world is suffering from rage of pandemic of Corona. At this moment, we are moving through the wave 3 of COVID and may expect wave 4 soon. Thus, it becomes sensible to make arrangements in terms of resources, money, facilities, skilled workers and others to tackle the future outbreaks with ease. Thus, I am on stand of not ignoring the anticipation of future.

Another thing I would like to put forth is the most of the problems occuring in real-life are of long term. They are a complex problems formed from simple problems. Before reaching final goal we need to solve some basic stages of the problems. Thus, it is always helpful to identify this possible occuring stages and all small problems that will be faced in future. This will help us to use some previous experience resembling to occuring problem. For an example, there is a production cycle in software industry. It consist of multiple stages such as collecting data, preparing design, implementation, evaluation, deployment and maintainence. It adversely affect product quality if any of the stage goes wrong, thus, emphasising in planning such stages will always help. So, keeping future insight will always help.

Even if planning future can be part of the problem solving process, main objective is solving the problem. Though, precaution is necessary for future occuring problems, it does not mean to leave current problems that may evolve into future problems unsolved. Sometimes, future problem occurance can be avoided by solving some current problems. For an instance, Avenger : Endgame is movie in which they show superheros going to past and trying to solve the present problems. This tells us that some actions taken at this moment may decide the fate of future occurance of problems, so, focusing on immediate problem is equally necessary.

Finally, while concluding I would like to say even if solving current problem can help to future consequences, it is always good practice to anticipate future and be ready for all possiblities.