Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Government being the governing body is held to be responsible for the overall development of the region under their control. The people look upon the elected candidates as their leaders and expect them to work for welfare of the future of the citizens. The scientific research and development acts to be the most robut pillar of the growth of the nation. It has always proved its important in all the sense. It is really worthy to give a free hand to work in there own way. But, there is also a possibility of existance of perverted practice when set free, thus, partially agree with the thought.

Government actions decides the growth of nation and thus, good decision always makes a way toward development of the nation. The restrictions act as a hinderance to the potential of the human. They can not express their whole enthusiasm in such restrictive envrionment. The freedom in some sense may give rise to new minds with out-of-box ideas and new way of thinking. It also creates inclination of work in experienced personnels even after long service. This freedom create proper equilibrium between experience and enthusiam. The best example can be Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam the former President of India. He continues to be ideal for any innovative brain and his journey from a neophyte to adept is really encouraging. Thus, imposing few restrictions would result in effectiveness.

The Research and Development deduces new ways of living and scrutinize it applicability in real life. The scientists dives deeper into details of any field and make an attempt to pick best approach among all. The nation growth is respresented mainly with the factors such as innovation rate, technological development and contribution to the global learning, thus, research and development plays vital role in nourishment of reputation of the nation. It gathers the most finest brains in country and gives them a chance to contribute. China being one of the developed country has always supported its research with all necessary aspects such as finance, freedom of experimentation and attract new comers and encourage them to gain high knowledge and contribute for nations growth. Thus, such a noble field must be entrusted and apply fewer restrictions on scientific research and development.

The restrictions sometimes are necessary to avoid certain henious activities to occur. Some activities may grow with the malecious intention. The greed and corruption in the nation may trap even the most finest brains to perform evil acts. These inculcate the feeling of ingrate in them towards the nation. The lack of restrictions may also result in detrimental acts on the living being and their basic rights. One of the such example is of Atomic Bomb attack on Hiroshima and Nagasaki by Air Forces of USA. Though this made a victorious come back of USA in World War 2, but in return demanded lives of innocent civilians. Thus, some restrictions becomes necessary to avoid dangerous consequences of the development.

Finally, the research and development make the nation developed and self-content, thus, the government must support it with imposing restrictions as less as possible. But, must keep an insight to refrain malecious acts, under the name of the research.