Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

The culture of a nation represents the prosperity, depth and beauty of the civilization. The culture tells us about various rituals, trends and adaptations that occured since our ancesters exists. It helps us to make the living easier from the experience of the older ones. It becomes responsibility of government to preserve the varied culture in the nation. It is really shameful to say that some of the culture have lost their existence due to unavailability of financial aid. I agree cities must be provided with finance in order to grow, but, it is not acceptable to give whole credit to city for preservation of the culture.

In modern era, the cities are responsible to accelerate the growth of nations by overall development. It has become a prime source of wealth by giving advanced facilities, exposure of tradition, attracting the tourists, exporting the local arts, developing the technology and production on high level. The major cities head the nation towards developed one. Due to educational and research facilities, it is also responsible to attract various researchers, industrial experts, technological gaints and students to visit and share knowledge on global scale. Though for such a high-scale development, the most important factor is funds, thus, the government should provide adequate funds to such extraordinary activities.

It can be said that the cities with their advancements were able to collate the diversified culture of the nation at one place. It provides the facilities of muesems, libraries and art galleries to show-case the varied culture of the nation. Also, the various institutions have taken the responsibility of researching in the depths of these cultures and effectively present the beauty of thinking put forth by our ancestors. For an instance, the perfect example of presentation of Indian culture is Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport. I was fascinated to see use of various arts in decoration, enchanting the environment with the folk music, along with that adding a flavour of current trends in the form of modern eastern cultural statues and resorts. This made me aware about the role cities plays in enhancing the fame of culture of the nation.

Though, I do not deny the contribution of the cities in preservation of the nation's culture, but, the rurals have greatly contributed in this process. Our ancestors being the brilliants of this culture preferred living in villages with soothing and natural feel. Thus, most of the culture of nation can be digged up in rurals itself. There simplicity, folk arts, regional food, diverse languages, clothing style, society system and many different factors form a strong pillars of the nation's culture. Late Lal bahadur shashtri was personality of high values, simple attitude, decent dressing style became the prime-minister of India lived his most of the days of life in the villages that embibed in him great qualities. So, the government should look after rural areas as well in order to preseve the culture and heritage of the nation.

The final message from this discussion can be given as being the ruling body of the nation, the government must invest in development and parallelly get hold of the culture by providing adequate amount of funds in major cities as well as rural areas.