Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The government can be defined as a ruling body of particular region. Various political parties are being elected by common people to acquire responsibility of the government with decency. The political leaders handles the positions of various domains of responsibilities. Thus, the political leader is responsible for the welfare of people must be determined to work, firm at decisions, and cannot be misled in any circumstances. The people have given the responsibility to leaders, thus, for the welfare of the nation they must take correct decision.

The leader is being awarded a position on responsibility based on the impressive qualities he has gained. The leader must always believe himself, his principles and attitude of objectives being always for the welfare of the nation and the public. Ethics and moral values are responsible for making person more sensible at his decisions. The leader must always accept the consequences of his decision, no matter what the situation is. One of the ideal examples is Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar, who always stood in support of an untouchable community no matter what the situation is. His fight was to retain the equal rights for all human being, thus, always followed his ethics and became one of the greatest leaders of the century.

Being in power seems to be an incredibly magnificent feeling. One must be humble and ground to earth even after getting power. The influential effect of pertaining power can be rise of arrogance in the person, becoming ignorant to public views and also may practice some unethical practices such as corruption, trickery, and others. One such incident that can be held evident to such situation possibility is Farmer's Protest that took place in India in the year 2020. The governing authorities passed the bill to privatize the agriculture markets and allow the big companies to take advantage of this. Though, being several times approached by farmers, the governing bodies refused to change minds. This led to the biggest protest of the decade by farmers of all over country against the government.

The Constitution of India grant a common man the freedom of speech. But, sometimes making a statement or trying to manipulate decisions unthoughtfully may lead to severe consequences. Thus, it becomes responsibility of the political leader to put restriction to listen the thoughts of public. Sometimes, trickers may lead the innocent and maleable public to acquaint to a certain opinion. This can be easily explained with an example of a newborn innocent child. The child is often attracted to touch the fire. Though curiosity is a good thing to have, the curiosity leading to harm must preferably be avoided. Thus, the political leader may lead public to more efficient option either by mode of hook or crook.

Finally, I would rather say that the authority position comes up with several responsibilities to political leaders. They must be firm towards their decisions and also must consider public opinion. Also, it becomes their responsibility to refrain the public from approaching in the wrong direction sometimes.