Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

An art defines a very fascinating language to convey thoughts, oppose evil practices and carve history of the human society. The artist with there unique insight present the world with the unseen perspectives of nature. The art as well as artist cannot be made without having adequate availability of funds. The government being the ruling body of the region is whole and sole responsible to encourage them by providing funds. Also, some evil practices have been observed to acquire the returns from the artist. Thus, need to be aware of such malpractices.

An art can be of different kinds such as painting, carving, music, acting and others. The formation and presentation process of such arts need money in the world. The artist since early days always are passionate about arts. They always try to carry out certain experimentation to gain and insight and show the world new visions of the surrounding. Also, it is not sufficient to just create art, it is also important to take it to common people. A very fascinating person of such nature is Pu. L. Despande. He was multi-talented personality with skills such as music, comedian, writer, media pioneer, etc. He did all such experimentation through the generous donations of some rich people, government and support of his artist friends as well. Thus, to flourish art the funding can be considered as an important factor.

The artist is wholely responsible for discovery of different kinds of art. The artist being a human also has some basic necessities to live. To dedicate full-time to art will really be challenging for the artist if no proper arrangement is made for his daily chores. Also, employement opportunities through different schemes can be introduced to attract new comers. This will encourage diverse and drastic development of art. I remember of an article that describes the contribution of J.J. School of Arts in 19th centuary. This step gave India with extremely talented artist in different fields. Thus, thinking about artist must be undertaken by government itself.

The one possibility is cruel practices that were reported from some past incidents. The artist were lend money for there experimentation, but due to huge debts result into harrasment of those artists. The lenders made artist to perform malpractices against there will and ethics. From such situation one name that rambles in my mind is Raja Ravivarma. He was an extraordinary skilled painter and had an ambition to reach out his art to common peoples. For that he took loan for printing press establishment and was unable to return those. The money-lender started harrassing him by life threats, burning printing press and making him to paint salacious paintings. The government while lending money must also keep track of such incidences.

Finally, I would like to say that the artist are like small plant, if we shape them by providing adequate resources they will flourish and rise as a star in the world. Thus, I believe government must support such extraordinary peoples with funds.