Any leader who is quickly and easily influenced by shifts in popular opinion will accomplish little.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Leadership is the quality that makes person stand out of the crowd. Leader has been chosen to resolve the issues faced by the general people in there daily chores. If the leader is not capable of taking adequate decision suitable for particular situation, he may not be accomplish a large and successful tenure. The statement is made in similar context and thus, I totally agree with it as I believe the decision making is prime quality of any leader.

In the given statement, it has been stated that quickly and easily influenced leaders do not attain enough popularity. I believe this is quite true in some sense. The quickly and easily influenced people are always confused among multiple opinions and oscillates between one end to other. Most of the time cunning people takes advantage of such situations for personal benefit. This makes the leader paralyzed and may not be able to think with all other possible perspectives while decision making. At the instance, Trump was one of the former leader but was unable to attain success up to that extent. This was due to poor decision making capability and influenced by wrong minds which may lead to self destruction.

Also statements gives us idea that it makes the situation worse when such leaders are influenced in while shifting situations. The changes are the only thing that is constant. So, every leader have to faces certain kind of changes and accept them based on current conditions. If he is influenced by certain ideology which resist changes, at personal level he will never be able to accept those. This may lead to disbelief in people about ability of leaders. Leader may also further take wrong steps in order to superimpose his believes and also to hide his mischief from public-ally revealed.

Moreover, such a wrong steps may automatically send a negative message in the people electing such leaders. This may lead to make people feed up of such leaders and think of replacing him with someone else. Though at some extent power and money may lead to acquire a position of responsibility, but the prime factor responsible for acquisition is support. Once the believe breaks the support is shattered, leader is no longer eligible for the positions. Further his past mischief may also lead to future punishment by law.

At the end I would like to conclude by making a statement that Leaders are meant to work for public and if they are not able to make difference between good and bad by themselves or even think before accepting someones advice, they are not at all eligible for such position of responsibility. They may only harm people believing them as well as themselves.