Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Since we are living in ever-shifting world which experiences unprecedented events, some people believe that our knowledge regarding to every field may be inaccurate. Although the role of advancement in science and technology in citing that some conclusion from the past experiments were wrong is undeniable, I mostly disagree with this idea that all of our information might be erroneous because of two reasons.

First of all, the human beings and scientists are owned their new theories to the past founding. Many of the novel theories are based on the results of experiments that prior researches have done. It is possible that in a few cases some of their results are not compatible with each other however their roles are supplementary. For example, agricultural researchers have tested a chemical pesticide in England to kill the bugs successfully but the results of their research is not effective for the other type of the bugs in Africa. Indeed, their work somehow help the academic people in Africa to avoid making mistakes and manipulating wrong instructions in testing their experiments. As a good result, the base of the researches are the same and they only save time and money through reducing errors.

Secondly, many of our historical and literary information have been stable and unchanged even after many hundred years. Although new discoveries have helped us to broad the knowledge regarding our ancestors, they were not only antithetical but also complementary and would be able to inform unparalleled view points regarding to the societies' issues and lifestyles in the past. For example, compromising style in art science is one of the considerable inventions which have been introduced after scientists put Kwangchow 's painting besides one of his apprentices' works- which have been found after one hundred years- and figured out that some of their art pieces were responds to each other. In fact, they have an unique conversation through their paintings. The above example illustrates the importance of knowing our ancient history and its value.

Of course some some argue that through the advancements in technology, many conclusions have been proven wrong, however I want to mention that some dubious and skeptical theories have been proven right by inventing spaceships such as turning Earth around itself and the sun. In conclusion, every piece of information that we have is practical in various aspects.Some of them help us to prevent remaking mistakes and doing exuberant and time-consuming processes again. Further, some of old knowledge pertinent to history are priceless and at last I think that science is a peace of a big enigmatic puzzle which would be able to complete by putting old and new information together.