Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Most of us approximately deal with some situations in our lives that we have to decide based on our erstwhile knowledge or adapt new solutions to solve our problems. In this way, some people argue that adapting novel ideas is better than referring to experience since there is no limitation in making new decisions. As a result, our imagination is more valuable than experience. However, I mostly disagree with this idea because of two reasons.

Fist of all, using experimented solutions, helps us to improve faster. For instance, consider an apprentice who has got employed a week ago in a famous company which is fraught of professional staffs. He unexpectedly come across to a problem and as he does not adequate experience, he can not imagine the consequence of his decision. It is possible that he wants to adapt unparalleled ways to solve his problems but it is not sensible to put his position at risk. In this case, he easily can take some piece of advice from is mentor or manager, and be more responsible in doing his duties. This example illustrate that we do not need to make the same mistakes which people made before us too prove that we think in a unique way. Adapting useful experience helps us to save our time and energy in order to increase our productivity and take advantageous from being imprudent person.

Secondly, some of the consequences of our decisions, not only effect our lives but also have negative influence on our family and friend's lives. For instance, in many societies, parents, teachers and the government try to make more clear the negative effects of using drugs for teenagers and adults. However, a selfish person who denigrate the result of experiments claims that his brain and body is so strong enough to not addicted to the drugs. In many cases, he is gong to steal some money from his parents or friends to supply his required drug. Thus, he destroy his reputation and nobody is going to trust him. This example shows us that we should be careful of people who are important for us in order not to hurt them unintentionally.

Some people may argue that following other footprints may interrupt us to think critically and creatively since we are looking in the past all the time. I do not agree with this idea only under some conditions. First of all, the subject is not a putative one that approximately all people around us warn about that and secondly, we should be able to take the responsible of our decisions in a bigger scope and evaluate its effects on other lives instead of being a refractory person.

To sum up, my personal opinion is that in dealing with situations that we are not sure about the future of our actions, it is more rational to rely on experience than testing unprecedented ideas. However, If the issue is not critical which effect our lives bane-fully, I suggest trying new notions.